Friday, April 16, 2010

no yoga...

Yesterday I didn't go to yoga class! :( Was still too sore!!

Besides that, the cleanse which I started on Wednesday really kicked in and I was living in the washroom yesterday!

Update on that... here's how it works!

The first 2 days (of the 7 day cleanse) you take 5 vegetable pills in the AM and at noon before meals AND have to mix 120ml of this yukky green goo with 120ml of water & drink it slowly throughout the morning! After one gulp, I couldn't imagine having to drink it little by little, so I plugged my nose and down the hatchet it all went!

I was fine the first day on the goo.... no probs, didn't even really go to the washroom (the pharmacist said to be prepared because there is a small diuretic in it) but nothing... then yesterday........ BAAAAAAAMMM like a ton of bricks! Ouuuuch! Let's just say, thank God for baby wipes and baby oil!!

Today is day 3 so no more goo! From here on out it's just the 5 vegetable pills in the AM and at lunch!

4 days left to go! Will keep you posted on how well it worked!

No comments:

Post a Comment