Today I'm hurting... bad!
Yesterday was my first "boot camp" session, as I'd like to call it and OH BOY!!!! I am sooooo sore!
I guess that's a good thing eh? Shows how hard you worked? But today I'm walking at a snails pace and can barely move! My thighs are killing from squats!!
SQUATS are the devil!!!!!!! ugh!
overall, I'm happy with the experience! Minus the fact that I could hardly run a minute without dying and can only squat for a few seconds at a time!
Boo!
But it's ok... with time, I'll get better.... my cardio will improve.... and I'll be able to kick some serious butt!!!
Other than that, the only other thing to report on is the Omega 3 pills...... omg! They smell horrible (like fish!!) and when I took them, I spent the entire afternoon burping up fish oils! Later a friend told me that people who are lactose intolerant have a problem digesting omega 3! Woulda been nice to know before I spent the $12 on them!
Got a good multi-vitamin for general morning intake! And taking the Green Source for the 2nd day.... so far the only difference I notice is that my pee is a more greenish yellow then normal!
I've up'ed my water intake and seriously need to consider flavouring it from time to time so that I don't get bored with it! Crystal Light offers a wide variety of flavours at 5 calories per packet, and a packet is good in a 500ml water bottle!
Ok...... off to day 2 of boot camp!!
Wish me luck....
*walking away.... "ouch... ouch.... ouch!!!"
No comments:
Post a Comment